Today’s workout, and other random happiness….. Current Mood – Ziggy Stardust!

Hi Bloggers,

I worked out yesterday. The weekdays can be a bit of a grind – I normally get a couple of workouts in during the  week and I really rely on weekends for catch up work outs. But Saturday was all about trying to find a room.

I headed over to my favourite gym – Blairmore, it’s so quiet there on weekend mornings and its a nice new gym too. I did a work out with squats, calf raises, bicep alternating curls, ezy bar curls, and zane cross over bicep curls. It was a good work out!

Later in the morning, realizing that it was an absolutely flawless glamour sunny day, I had something to eat, and headed to the beach. I went to a beach down on the river. It’s a short drive from the city, maybe 15 minutes. The road is kind of straight and lazy as it heads down a long decline into the river valley, but it’s Saskatchewan and its pretty flat so its not like a dramatic change in elevation, more like just a gentle rise.

7 Aug 2017 (2)

Soon enough I was at the dirt turn off to the beach road. Its a straight grid type road. About 2 minutes and I was pulling into the beach reserve parking lot. There were about a dozen cars there already. I thought that the beach must be somewhat populated already. I collected my things from the car, and I walked the short trail to the beach. There is a small cliff of dirt embankment that overlooks the beach. Two words: fucking glorious, that’s how the beach looked.

The sun was beaming down, glimmering and glinting off the water. The water looked inviting on this lovely warm day. The river flows steadily and ripples form in the eddies and open areas as it makes its way downstream.

There was no-one on the beach. It was absolutely devoid of people. The sand is lovely and white. Some areas are perhaps a bit browner and damp from when the water was higher. The sand compares to any beautiful beach anywhere.

I rolled out my beach mat, and set a towel down. I removed my shirt and shorts and got down to a skimpy black man thong. I always like the way the sun and the gentle breeze feels on my almost naked body. I took a bottle of sun screen – the spray on stuff. I got that going all over. The spray leaves a nice kind of a shine that makes me feel a little bit more tanned even though I’m not that tanned!

I walked on the beach for a while, just appreciating the awesome stillness and quietness. The sun warming my skin. I stepped into the water in a few places, the water was cool and refreshing. After a while I took my reading book and lied in the sun. A few people came down to the river to launch canoes and kayaks. I rolled over once or twice. When I was warm enough I took a swim. There’s something really nice about swimming in water when you are almost naked.

After a while a few people started to come down to the beach to enjoy this lovely day. I stayed for a couple of hours maybe and after a while I made my way home. That was just awesome!

 So last night I was having a little Bowie retrospective. No apparent reason. Who needs one to enjoy Ziggy Stardust? Watch out for the rock attitudes and guitar riffs!

 

