Today’s Workout – if you are going to make omelettes, you will need to break some eggs!

Hi Bloggers,

Well I don’t think I could come up with a more insensitive blog title for what I am going through in life right now, so I’m focussed on being extra sensitive and kind hearted. Please, don’t be reading too much into the title. I made an omelette, and I literally broke a couple of eggs. This is in no way analogous for any situation, persons, or circumstances in my life at this time or in reference for past events or future reference. Phew, glad to get that out there, I get feedback from my blogs, and its not always good!

Alrighty then. This morning I went over to the Blairmore gym for a workout. It was good. The crowd there is very relaxed at about 8 am on a Saturday. The people there are just regular gym goers. Very normal people really (perhaps, except for me!!??).

So this morning’s workout was all about the biceps and triceps. Here’s what was in it:

Bicep curls on preacher bench.  3 sets of 10 reps, using a 40 then 45 then 50 lbs dumbbell.

Bicep concentration curls. Same weight.

Bicep curls on incline bench.

Tricep extension on bench.

Tricep cable curls.

On the way home, I was thinking about omelette. I got home and I cooked up a frying pan of bacon, onion, mushroom and eggs.

Later, my son was up and I helped him make pancakes.

SAM_3861
I’m not one of those people who post what they cook. I just don’t do that. Ever. Except today.

 

It was just awesome.

Leave a Reply

