Saskatoon Pride parade – that’s sooo gay.

Hi Bloggers, disclaimer. I’m not gay. There, it’s said, we can all move on, right? Ok.

What I do appreciate is open minded people, as I am one of them myself. A little while back the Pride Parade boldly sashayed through the city streets. It was a fabulous celebration of colour and lifestyle choice. The parade was big!

SAM_3324
Saskatoon, I love you, man. You’re kind of open and accepting and a bit queer and artsy and you just kind of let me be me! Thank you!

 

One of the things that I really appreciated about it was that big business and organisations participated too, in order to show their support. I think this is wonderful. there was the fire brigade, the police, the navy, the school board, the TD banking organisation, first nations, and a whole lot of other community groups that were out there saying “it’s ok to be you, to be gay, or bi, or trans, or fucking straight or whatever.” 

So I’m happy to say, I took my kids to the parade. My wife/ex-wife whatever as well. We all hopped in the car and drove down together to enjoy the spectacle. It was a fun day out.

I’ve included some pictures to show you how cool it really was!

 

SAM_3266
Showing the love. Wonderful.

 

SAM_3277

 

SAM_3292
Here’s our dog ‘Jack Black’. That’s my son in the picture. The kids enjoyed the parade and I think its nice to demonstrate tolerance and acceptance.

 

 

SAM_3303
Where can I get a maple leaf flag like this? Ohhhh Canada, you’re so gay!

 

 

SAM_3309
Saskatoon furries. A breed of their own.

 

 

SAM_3306
Native Pride. I talked to this guy. They refer to themselves as ‘two spirit people’.

 

 

SAM_3313
I can’t be sure but I think this lady was flirting with me.

 

3 thoughts on “Saskatoon Pride parade – that’s sooo gay.

  1. YAY! Gay pride!! I love some many things about this post…taking your kids, (ex?)wife, dog to the parade! Teaching tolerance to the kiddos, the Native American that refers to himself as a “two spirit person.”! Yes, all of it!! P.S. I know I’m a cat, but Jack Black is super cute! I think we would be friends!

    Like

Leave a Reply

