Hart Lake, BC. A simply beautiful place….

Hart Lake, BC, is on Hwy 97 between Prince George and McLeod Lake – or south of Chetwynd.

Its simply one of the most beautiful places that I’ve visited. Its in the pine pass – a section of highway that runs right through the Rocky Mountains. Its relatively remote, wild, and gorgeous. The mountains that surround it are absolutely epic.

There is a camp ground there if you want to pitch a tent or bring in a trailer.

It’s kind of tucked away, and in a very windy part of the highway, so its easy to miss. Once I found it, I could hardly go past without stopping in. Its very clear, and its very cold. I have run off the end of the floating dock (naked of course) for a quick dip.

Here’s a link to a map for the geography nuts:

https://www.google.ca/maps/place/Hart+Lake/@54.1013772,-124.080653,8z/data=!4m5!3m4!1s0x538f2cc22640cbc7:0xed35d1b99a295e36!8m2!3d54.4679635!4d-122.6512378

DSCN7696

DSCN7697

DSCN7702

 

DSCN7699
This is my daughter, when she was about 3 years old.

 

 

5 thoughts on “Hart Lake, BC. A simply beautiful place….

  1. I am an idiot. I saw this pop up in my emails and thought it was totally cool there was a lake named for a favorite comic. Johhny Hart’s ‘B.C.’ The lake IS cool, but I’m still a bit of an idiot! lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

