Today’s workout – and other ramblings…

4 June 2017 2

So today was a good day. I did a work out this evening. More about that later. It was such a nice sunny day, I decided to go to the beach. Even though I live out in the prairies of Canada, we are lucky enough to have a really nice sandy beach that is on the river not far from the city.

I always wear a man thong when lying in the sun. Its just something I like to do. I’d be ok with being naked too, and often do, but sometimes I think wearing less can be more appealing than wearing nothing. Each to their own I guess. Whenever I get out and about, its always nice to say hi to people, and on the beach most people are quite friendly, especially at the ‘nude end’.

If you are not acquainted with the nude beach scene, its perhaps not what you are thinking. There are guys and girls there, and the atmosphere is relaxed and its quite safe for everybody. People are actually more inclined to say hi or have a conversation. Its like when you take the clothes away, people are just more friendly.

I met a guy from India, and his friend, a girl from China, I met a lady who goes down to the beach a lot, and a couple of other guys that were talking with her. I think I’d summarise it by saying that if you strip away (no pun intended) all the bullshit, and your intentions are good, people are generally very friendly and approachable.

At the other end of the beach – the crowd is certainly more ‘spring break’ like. Coolers are taken to the beach, stereos are blaring, and unfortunately a lot of trash is left which spoils it somewhat for others. Of course this is a few people, not the majority of those who enjoy the beach.

At gym tonight, I started chatting with a young guy, 22 years old, a cop as it turns out. Pretty fit looking guy too. We bullshitted about chest work out or whatever. I was working in with him on the cable fly rack.

Anyway, here was today’s work out, all about the chest and shoulders:

Dumbbell bench press. 10 reps at 80 lb dumbbells, then 5 x 5 sets and reps of 100 lbs.

Shoulder lat raises, 3 x 10. I use 40 lb dumbbells.

Cable cross over flys.

Crunch machine.

Leg curls.

What did you work out today????

 

Leave a Reply

