Today’s workout – biceps and legs.

Hi Bloggers,

From the other morning actually, but this workout was fairly quick and efficient.

The biceps were done as a superset (one after another 3 sets of 10 reps)

Bicep curls with ezy bar

Standing alternating bicep curls.

Seated incline bicep curls – these really work the biceps good!

Leg extension machine

Leg curl machine

What did you work out today?????????????

Work out 29 May 2 (2)

A bike ride on a sunny afternoon … a story with some shitty pics from a slightly foggy iPhone 6

Hey bloggers, I thought about not including pics here, because I kind of like pictures to be clear and focussed, but these are more looking like that greasy film over the lens thing, so I’m going to apologise in advance. They’re probably not that bad but not my usual standard. No reason not to share my blog, right?

So anyway, after getting home from work, I pulled on some lycra shorts (sans underwear, cause it feels really nice and it’s more fun!) and set off on a ride with absolutely no plan. I rode towards the city, down by the river. It was a glorious sunny day. Very few clouds, low wind level and warm temperatures.

One of the first things I noticed that the bugs are out. Mosquitos. If I stop for any time at all, they seem to find me. They will actually go well out of their way, going around other people to get to me, I’m sure. The most of the bugs out were those little black fly things that seem to swarm under trees or wherever. The tend to get in my mouth and eyes so I’m pretty set on keeping my mouth shut while riding. I stopped for a selfie by the river. It only cost me a couple of mozzie bites. Fuckers.

 

IMG_1697
Don’t look now but a mosquito has landed on your leg…. 

I rode up the river and crossed the University Bridge. There were plenty of people out, and you need to ride the brakes a bit as the crossing is kind of down hill heading towards the city, as a lot of people are crossing the bridge on foot. A few guys on mountain bikes passed me and as I rode along the footpath they descended into a dirt trail that runs along the river bank. They were going pretty quick, weaving in and out of the trail curves. I was hardly keeping up.

Saskatoon 31 May 2017

I rode alongside the city and headed through a recreational area. There were a bunch of young people drawing with chalk. I stopped to ask what that was about. They were a gay youth group. I met a young guy and shook his hand. I asked them if they were getting bitten by mosquitos.

Saskatoon 31 May 2017 2.jpeg

I rode further along and there is a road which parallels the river. A few guys came past me on dirt motorbikes. Two of them were up on the back wheels, and they were flying past me. I pulled off the road onto the dirt siding, because if they took me out I would have been fucked. 

Saskatoon 31 May 2017 3.jpeg

I crossed the river, and from the vantage point I had I watched a CN train go by on the rail line over and above. Two locos hauling a very long train rumbled by. I can’t help but get excited by locos and trains. The bridge is kind of old and grungy, a lattice work of old iron. It’s really a site.

So by now it was getting kind of dark. I explored a further section of the trail before heading back home. It was a nice ride!

 

Buff – its a lifestyle thing

via Daily Prompt: Buff

Hi bloggers, a bit late with this daily post. As you may well know, I enjoy a good workout. Its a lifestyle thing. Eat healthy, stay fit, enjoy life. It’s not something you do after Christmas break or as a new year’s thing, you just have to get up and get going.

That is, if you want to be buff. 

But its more that that. It’s feeling good about yourself, within yourself. Its getting up early in the morning to hit the gym, or squeezing in a work out on a Saturday morning before running the kids to soccer or what ever it is you do with your days.

Its a mind set, if you want to be buff. 

IMG_6639

IMG_6371