Skinny dipping in the Pacific Ocean – California coastline….

A quick random post from a road trip we did a couple of years ago. We had driven down from Canada, via Iowa to stay with some family friends. From there we headed through Nebraska, Colorado, Utah, Arizona and California. We went into LA, then travelled up highway 1 all the way to San Fran. We stayed in Sacramento before driving allllll the way to Salt Lake City before returning to Canada.

SAM_0429

That was a LOT of driving. I do like a good road trip but that was probably more driving than I really like doing. Never the less, we saw some awesome scenery. One of the real gems of America is the California coast. Once you get up north of Santa Barbara – out of LA, its way more chill. The beaches are beautiful, the coastline is scenic. There are lots of light houses, and museum type things and its a really nice part of the country.

SAM_0409

So we stopped at a beach. Completely random. Many of the accessible beaches along the coast look a bit like this one.  Some are lined by cliffs making it hard to access, and some are on private land or there is no road approach. We got out, there was a lookout of sorts. A number of people were taking photos and enjoying the view. A set of stairs led down to the sand. There was hardly anyone on the beach. Now, if you’ve been following my blog posts, you will already know that I’m not shy when it comes to being naked and free, and also that I take just about any opportunity to strip off and have a skinny dip.

SAM_0414

So that’s what I did. I walked down to a place near the waters edge, took my clothes off, and jumped in. The water on the California coast is almost always cold, even in summer. I ran into the water, and did a kind of half dive thing under an approaching wave. It was so refreshing. The cold water gave me the sensation of cleaning and the chill soaked into my body immediately. The sensation of swimming naked is wonderful. All of your body is being caressed by the swishing of the water and waves. Its like a nice little massage on everything!

SAM_0408

 

3 thoughts on “Skinny dipping in the Pacific Ocean – California coastline….

      1. I lived on the Oregon Coast for some time and that was cold, but it was Oregon! I reckon most of the water is similar, but I guess I thought once the border was crossed everything was flowers and magic! Silly me.

        Like

Leave a Reply

