My first record – The Clash – Self Titled LP

Hi bloggers, I want to talk about my first album I ever bought, and a very important band in the evolution of um, the entire world and history as we know it. The Clash were everything that a teenage me needed to hear. They were groovy, with a mix of rock, jazz, pop, reggae, and whatever else, and their subject matter was punk.

It could be fair to say that some of the songs on this record a mildly obnoxious, even a little hasty, but it is a really good listen. It spoke to me. It kind of let me know that you could be a bit of a bad arse, even if you were white and growing up in the suburbs. My parents had a record player and I spent many hours getting this one on the turn table with the needle ***** the fucking dog just puked on the floor so I had to stop to clean that up **** and dancing around my family lounge room or whatever.

So for the kids out there, I’m going to put it bluntly. Most of the music that is produced today is fucking crap. Ok, there are some good bands out there, but I think you know what I mean. The Clash, in my humble opinion is essential music listening homework. It was well done, intelligent, kind of political, certainly anti establishment. It was kind of like, well Green Day, except, it was um, realistic, credible and better to listen to.

But if youImage result for the clash album really want to do your homework, and impress your good old mum and dad, get your iPhone earbuds filled with this tasty stuff: London Calling. This is the quintessential Clash record. Again, no musical education could really be complete without a few good listens. One day, when the world wakes up from its Justin Bieber fed diet of bullshit, the dust will be blown off the Clash recordings, and true human enlightenment will be realised.

Those already enlightened souls will be nodding their heads right about now, and if you are over 40, and don’t know what I’m talking about, its time to ask yourself “What the fuck have I been doing with me life?”

I kid you not.

**** Was just about to publish my blog and my son is asking me to unplug the blocked toilet. Fuck can’t a guy get a frikkin break? LOL ****

 

 

2 thoughts on “My first record – The Clash – Self Titled LP

Leave a Reply

