Grittiness. Reality. Existing in an environment where life is a full contact sport.

Lets take a moment to discuss reality. Grittiness. So I shared my blog with J Bird, bless her cotton socks, she was pretty decent about it. T Bird had already been reviewing my posts, and thankfully, she seems quite supportive too, thank you ladies.

So, one of the points of feedback for me was, am I attempting to create some sort of idealization of my life? Projecting only the good aspects, rather than the whole picture? Well readers, rest assured, this is not about displaying perfection. Life is a full contact sport, and when you make choices like mine, sometimes, no fuck it, often, there are conflicts and challenges. When for instance, you love two people; there is a more or less constant state of tension between the parties (including myself, I have feelings too). It ranges from flat out spitefulness and anger to loving support that cannot exist without the intimate bonds that we share.

I’m not suggesting that what I am doing feels wrong, no, no, no; or that I have regrets, I don’t. But the fact is, where the heart, mind and body are being applied and values are being challenged both within existing relationships, developing new ones, and having to face the outside world, you can fuckin’ bet that its gonna get interesting. So, some stuff is not for posting, I still want to respect those I care about and myself too. Therefore, I won’t be posting about the details of the argument that I had last night, or the night before, or the one I had the other day, or how this has been the biggest roller coaster that makes you want to laugh and cry and dance and puke and run away, and be held tightly.

Also, as per life, as per all interactions, there are a range of experiences from sublime, awesome, regrettable, scary, emotional, frustrating etc. Its not all good and its not all bad. For me personally, its about self-realisation. Becoming the full human being.

As a closer, I am not looking for either sympathy or support. If you don’t appreciate my choices, that’s your prerogative. I’m blogging about my experience in life because its a great creative outlet. You either get it or you don’t.

BBC - BBC Arts - The Modern Face of Syria: Imranovi's art of war - “The new Syria has only one face to show to the world.”:

7 thoughts on “Grittiness. Reality. Existing in an environment where life is a full contact sport.

  1. Never be ashamed of love or loving someone or someones for that matter. I think it’s amazing that you have an open enough mind and heart to share yourself with them and also your life with your blog fans.

    Like

  2. I will never for the life of me understand how and why people feel they have the right to judge others in any negative fashion. Love is love and as long as everyone is happy and of an age to consent and consenting… who the fuck cares who other people love? You are in my opinion a full human being. It’s those that hate for no reason who need to find their missing pieces.

    Like

Leave a Reply

