Art Supplies

So I stopped in at Walmart this morning. I bought some sharpie pens, pencils and erasers and a sketch pad. I will blog some of the stuff that I come up with.

I’ve been thinking about how to do more with less – I’m sure you can create a lot of detail with simple lines of black sharpie on white paper. Sometimes, for a very accurate depiction, all you really need are some well defined lines. I’m also thinking about the art type where it is all black and all white – with solids in shaded areas (not many lines). It’s amazing how much detail you can get in a depiction like that. Sometimes I’ve seen this in spray paint type artworks.

Stay tuned, readers.

Art supplies

 

4 thoughts on “Art Supplies

Leave a Reply

