Tattoo Stories 1

Hi readers, I would like to share some experience that I’ve had with getting tattoos/wearing tattoos etc.

I figured I could feature one of my tattoos at a time, and that would make for some interesting reading – if you are into that.

So this particular one, the Japanese Oni mask, was done in Grande Prairie, Alberta. I’ve travelled a lot, and been tattooed in lots of places. I just happened to be living near that part of the world when I got this one done. It’s one of my favourites for sure.

It took a long time, probably longer than it should have, and yes, it hurt like a son-of-a-bitch, but this is getting tattooed, not having a picnic.

So do I regret getting tattooed? No fking way. I love being tattooed. I’ve always said, that if I had the time, and money, I’d be getting tattooed. I have to admit though, the last one I got done – the chest piece (done in Chicago) scared the shit out of me in terms of how much that one hurt. But anyway, it only hurts when the needle is on, the art stays with you forever!

 

Leave a Reply

