Conquer – Daily Prompt

via Daily Prompt: Conquer

Conquer, I hope I spelled that right. I guess that goes with conquest? Kinda suggestive, like we are supposed to spiel on about conquering and conquesting, so that the well intended feminist troops will have something to rally about? I don’t know about you, but I feel that the word conquer has a kind of patriarch masculinity to it that isn’t all good. Now I’m starting to sound like a feminist.

Not this time. I’m kinda thinking we should maybe put conquer aside, no need to invade any countries, or conquer the business world, or anything else?

How about conquer your fears? There’s a noble cause, maybe easier said than done because, well our fears are our own and they are internalised, and we don’t want to deal with them, so we go find something to conquer to make ourselves feel better?

Leave a Reply

